

MaltaPost staff members awarded for their Hard Work and Outstanding Performance in 2018

A number of awards were presented to MaltaPost staff members, in recognition for their hard work and outstanding performance in 2018, during the Company's Annual Staff meeting.

MaltaPost's Chairman Joseph Said also presented the 2018 financial and quality results and highlighted the importance of the Company's economic and social role. MaltaPost is committed to remain the trusted postal and logistics provider.

The Chairman also emphasized the commitment towards the Company's customers in offering an excellent service. The Company is attracting new clients whilst it remains focused in facilitating the delivery of a significant increase in packages to meet high customer service expectations.

MaltaPost's Chief Executive Officer Joseph Gafa' thanked all the Company's staff for their hard work throughout 2018.

Awards were presented by both the Chairman and the Chief Executive Officer of the Company.

The awards presented were as follows:

Employee of the year award 2018 – Stefano Ellul

Best Employee - Delivery Section - Rachel Magro, Noel Borg

Best Employee - Central Mail Room - Claire Abela

Best Employee - Courier and Parcel Office - Stephen Zammit

Best Employee - Retail Section – Dorianne Azzopardi

Best Employee - Administration - Neil Busuttil

Best Employee - Unaddressed Mail Section – Omar Sharmarke Abdullahi

Best Employee - Document Management Section - Miriam Hili

Best Employee - Parcel Post Office - Oliver Schembri

Best Employee - Customer Experience – George Vella

Best Operations Department – San Ġwann Delivery Centre led by Ian Borġ

Best Post Office - Swiegi Post Office led by Claire Dalli

Corporate Social Responsibility Award – San Gwann Delivery Centre led by Ian Borg

Best User of Smart Mobility Electric Vehicle – Gabriella Valna

05/03/2019

During the Annual Staff Meeting two retired employees, namely Carmen Fenech and Emanuel Rapa, were also honoured for their loyalty and commitment towards the organization during their long years of service.

Haddiema tal-MaltaPost rikonoxxuti għal ħidma tagħhom matul is-sena 2018

Ħaddiema tal-MaltaPost ġew rikonoxxuti għall-impenn tagħhom biex jilħqu l-miri ta' kwalita' għolja ta' servizz waqt ċerimonja annwali tal-Kumpanija.

Waqt id-diskors tiegħu f'din il-laqgħa, iċ-Chairman tal-MaltaPost Joseph Said ta reviżjoni tarriżultati annwali tal-2018 u enfasizza l-importanza tal-irwol ekonomiku u soċjali li għandha l-kumpanija. MaltaPost hija impenjata biex tibqa tissaħħaħ bħala l-Kumpanija ewlenija tal-posta u tal-loġistika.

Huwa semma wkoll l-importanza tal-impenn u l-kontribut tal-Kumpanija sabiex toffri servizz eċċellenti lill-klijenti. Il-Kumpanija se tkompli tilqà l-klijenti l-ġodda kif ukoll se tkompli bl-impenn biex tiffaċilità l-proċess taż-żieda fil-volum tax-xoghol u tilhaq l-aspettattivi għoljin tal-klijenti tagħha.

Il-Kap Eżekuttiv tal-MaltaPost Joseph Gafa' rringrazzja lill-ħaddiema kollha għax-xogħol siewi tagħhom matul is-sena 2018.

Il-premjijiet ģew ipprezentati kemm miċ-Chairman kif ukoll mill-Kap Eżekuttiv tal-Kumpanija.

Il-premjijiet huma dawn imsemmija hawn taħt:

Employee of the year award 2018 – Stefano Ellul

Best Employee - Delivery Section - Rachel Magro, Noel Borg

Best Employee - Central Mail Room - Claire Abela

Best Employee - Courier and Parcel Office - Stephen Zammit

Best Employee - Retail Section - Dorianne Azzopardi

Best Employee - Administration - Neil Busuttil

Best Employee - Unaddressed Mail Section - Omar Sharmarke Abdullahi

Best Employee - Document Management Section – Miriam Hili

Best Employee - Parcel Post Office - Oliver Schembri

Best Employee - Customer Experience - George Vella

Best Operations Department – San Gwann Delivery Centre led by Ian Borg

Best Post Office - Swiegi Post Office immexxi minn Claire Dalli

Corporate Social Responsibility Award - San Ġwann Delivery Centre immexxi minn Ian Borg

Best User of Smart Mobility Electric Vehicle - Gabriella Valna

Matul din iċ-ċerimonja tal-Annual Staff Meeting ġew ippremjati żewġ impjegati li rtiraw. Dawn huma Carmen Fenech u Emanuel Rapa li ġew onorati għal-lealtà u l-impenn tagħhom lejn il-Kumpanija matul is-snin twal ta' servizz.